ssh install of FC6

Place to discuss Fedora and/or Red Hat
Post Reply
User avatar
cdhgold
administrator
administrator
Posts: 382
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2003 6:11 pm
Location: Texas

ssh install of FC6

Post by cdhgold » Fri Oct 27, 2006 11:14 am

I have a suse9.3 box that I only have SSH access to. No physical access to box. Is it possible to reload this box with FC6?

User avatar
Void Main
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5716
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 5:24 am
Location: Tuxville, USA
Contact:

Post by Void Main » Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:32 pm

I don't see how unless you have some sort of ILO (Integrated Lights Out) access to the server. This is more or less a separate OS running on a card that allows you to control the hardware including remote console and virtual CD capabilities. We have this in our servers at work but they are high end capabilities.

Post Reply