dynamic ip address & apache

Discuss Networking
User avatar
Void Main
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5716
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 5:24 am
Location: Tuxville, USA
Contact:

Post by Void Main »

It looks like a login screen for an ADSL router/firewall as this is the server type:

Server: Agranat-EmWeb/R4_01

Does that look familiar? If not, maybe your IP address has changed and that is someone elses firewall. You should be able to configure your firewall to not use the http management on the external interface, and you also should be able to move it to a different port so it doesn't conflict with your forwarded port 80.

User avatar
xyle_one
programmer
programmer
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 1:02 pm
Contact:

Post by xyle_one »

it appears to be working now. the ip changed, so i had to go to dyndns to update it. it would probably be a good idea to get one of those apps to update it automatically..

User avatar
Void Main
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5716
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 5:24 am
Location: Tuxville, USA
Contact:

Post by Void Main »

Yes, that would be wise. Luckily mine never changes.

Post Reply