MAN AM I MAD!!!

Place to discuss SUSE
Locked
JoeDude
administrator
administrator
Posts: 355
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2004 1:41 pm
Location: Sutton Coldfield, UK
Contact:

MAN AM I MAD!!!

Post by JoeDude »

ok, so I wanted to try SuSE 10.1 on live dvd.
512mb required!!!
I only have 256!!!

Sorry, just venting.
I'll get another stick o memory soon.

moto526
scripter
scripter
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 11:59 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Post by moto526 »

Just install it...

I love Suse 10.1!!!

Master of Reality
guru
guru
Posts: 562
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 8:25 pm

Post by Master of Reality »

use slackware instead

moto526
scripter
scripter
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 11:59 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Post by moto526 »

Man! Oh well...

I am so happy with Suse! I really am thinking about dual-booting on my laptop with Suse I like it that much! I have about one month of Linux experience so I really can't talk to much but did I say I love Suse? Ha ha ha!


As long as you like it that is all that counts.

With Microsoft doing all this anti-piracy crap I think alot of users are going to start to look around and that is only going to make Linux more and more an option for people that are growing tired of Microsoft. Look I just killed 2 Microsoft boxes and I could not be happier with my choices with Linux. I am going to do everything I can to spread the word on Suse and Fedora.

JoeDude
administrator
administrator
Posts: 355
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2004 1:41 pm
Location: Sutton Coldfield, UK
Contact:

Post by JoeDude »

Don't misunderstand, I do like SuSE. I just wanted to try something else for a bit. So Far, I have been having a great experience with ubuntu.

moto526
scripter
scripter
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 11:59 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Post by moto526 »

You know the machine I have suse on does not have 512mb of ram... Heck I think is has some weird amount... Maybe 256 but no more than that!

Locked