XBL bindings...

Discuss Applications
Post Reply
JoeDude
administrator
administrator
Posts: 355
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2004 1:41 pm
Location: Sutton Coldfield, UK
Contact:

XBL bindings...

Post by JoeDude »

I don't get it...when I try to launch Firefox, I get an alert that warns me Firefox can not launch due to it not having an XBL Binding. After a few tries, it does anyway. Can someone point me in the right direction as to what this is?

Image

User avatar
Void Main
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5716
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 5:24 am
Location: Tuxville, USA
Contact:

Post by Void Main »

This looks very similar:
http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/re ... sions.html

You should find the "chrome" directory somewhere under your ~/.mozilla directory.

Worst case try renaming your ~/.mozilla to something else and restarting firefox.

JoeDude
administrator
administrator
Posts: 355
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2004 1:41 pm
Location: Sutton Coldfield, UK
Contact:

Post by JoeDude »

Kewl thanx. I'll give those a try and let you know.

Before I had a chance to try it, Firefox was just updated...hmmm... I find that rather suspect. It was broke after the last FF update. But...it hasn't fixed it.

Let me try the link.

Post Reply