VMWare

Discuss Applications
Post Reply
Master of Reality
guru
guru
Posts: 562
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 8:25 pm

VMWare

Post by Master of Reality » Sun Mar 16, 2003 2:27 pm

I'm trying to install VMWare on Slackware which uses a type of BSD init but when i run "vmware-install.pl" it asks for "the directory with the init directories rc0.d/ to rc6.d/" but i of course dont have those since i am not using sysV init. Is there some way i can fix this? Or is there anywhere with a version of VMWare for BSD style init scripts?

User avatar
Void Main
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5716
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 5:24 am
Location: Tuxville, USA
Contact:

Post by Void Main » Sun Mar 16, 2003 6:33 pm

Looks like this might help:
http://www.cs.ucr.edu/~jbyrne/vmware.htm

Lord C
scripter
scripter
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2003 9:20 am
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Post by Lord C » Wed Apr 30, 2003 3:22 pm

Warning: I VMware may fsck around with your network settings. And you know how long it takes to setup a network *phew*

Post Reply