Internet browsing

Discuss Networking
Post Reply
kovax
scripter
scripter
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 9:47 am
Location: Jacksonville, USA
Contact:

Internet browsing

Post by kovax »

Why can i not not fully browse the internet from my fedora server? I can get to www.yahoo.com and www.google.com
But that is pretty much it.
Just plain strange

kovax
scripter
scripter
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 9:47 am
Location: Jacksonville, USA
Contact:

Post by kovax »

I am runing fedora core 3 and i am behind a linksys router. my wifes windoze machine is not having any problems surfing.

X11
guru
guru
Posts: 676
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 11:09 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by X11 »

What errors are you getting

post the output from the windoze machines ipconfig command, and post the output from the Fedora machines ifconfig command, erm, maybe an "arp -a" from both, and a "route" from both would be useful.

Regards,
Kintaro

Post Reply