cifs problems

Discuss Networking
Post Reply
X11
guru
guru
Posts: 676
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 11:09 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

cifs problems

Post by X11 » Mon Apr 03, 2006 12:43 pm

I am having troubles mounting anything via cifs in FC5, well basically XP SP2 machines.

I get the following error, and I don't see anything highly interesting (or anything at all) show up in dmesg.

Code: Select all

[root@jane ~]# mount -t cifs -o username=x11,workgroup=klabs 176.16.0.5:/public /lan/kintaro64/public/
Password:
mount error 5 = Input/output error
Refer to the mount.cifs(8) manual page (e.g.man mount.cifs)

X11
guru
guru
Posts: 676
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 11:09 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by X11 » Mon Apr 03, 2006 1:16 pm

Just checked this out with ethereal, the server sends the smb error: ERROR_DUPLICATE_NAME ill have to look up the specification and see what the hell that means.

X11
guru
guru
Posts: 676
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 11:09 pm
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by X11 » Mon Apr 03, 2006 1:42 pm

omfg

slash was the wrong way

Post Reply