Adding another NIC the one of the old got renamed

Discuss Networking
User avatar
Void Main
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5716
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 5:24 am
Location: Tuxville, USA
Contact:

Post by Void Main » Fri Feb 12, 2010 6:01 pm

Before udev? I had the problem with the Intel cards if I recall.

User avatar
Basher52
guru
guru
Posts: 923
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 5:57 am
Location: .SE

Post by Basher52 » Fri Feb 12, 2010 6:28 pm

I think the most cards they(my old work) used was 3Com so that's why I got like 15-20 of them so... nope Intel here......... until the one I just put in :P also from the old job lol, but that is the only Intel I got.

but I DO know that sometime in the past, before or after udev, all the NICs I shuved at it, they all just worked perfectly.

...but back then, I didn't know about you and your place :P so I can be waaay wrong lol

anyways, thanks for the heads-up on the '/etc/udev/rules.d/70-persistent-net.rules' thingy :)
When you say all this it feels like I asked this before, sorry that I couldn't find it tho :(

Post Reply