Page 1 of 1

Hacking Attempt

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 4:21 am
by Calum
when i tried to go into my profile just now, in these forums, i just saw a blank page with these words:
Hacking attempt
i assume this isn't a "feature", so i thought i would just mention it here, for your information.

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 6:52 am
by Tux
I get the same page.

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 7:16 am
by Jenda
woo, I do too.

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 7:46 am
by Basher52
yep here too

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 9:00 am
by Void Main
Ooops, my fault, sorry about that. :) It's fixed now. It was only supposed to show up when you tried to register via the direct link (only a bot should ever see what you guys were seeing). Both the "Edit Profile" and the "Register" function share the same code and I accidentally got both of those functions with my bot code. Now it's fixed and instead of saying "Hacking Attempt" it says "Die Loser!" if you happen to get to that page. :)

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 11:49 am
by JoeDude
I think it's the sheer professionalism I like about that!